Reviews of The Gardens at Park Balboa

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Norman G
10 months ago

The Gardens is unique facility. The staff is very nice! I always see staff going above and beyond for all residents. [name removed] is a great lead, [name removed] and [name removed] are very professional and truly great people. Most of my doctors are close by and that’s very convenient. I give a five, because really it’s a great place!

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Mitsuko K
12 months ago

The community is a good place to live at because the caregivers are excellent. The food is good. But most importantly the community is always clean.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Fred H
12 months ago

The food at The Gardens is delicious, especially the breakfast. The staff is always good, especially [name removed], he is a great caregiver. The activities are great, and I really like the Activity Director. The community is always very clean and the gardeners are friendly.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Linda F
12 months ago
The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Waynette D
12 months ago

Also the grounds staff that handles the lawns, flowers, and beautiful landscape. The Transportation staff that takes the residents to various locations.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Stephanie S
12 months ago

I toured the facility a few days ago around non time (lunch time). I got to see the dining room with most residents. It was magical. The facility is very clean and the employees are all so friendly. The rates are fair and the services are fantastic.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Floyd S
12 months ago

The community is well secured, the food is excellent, and the people are very nice. I love it here! strongly recommended, the location is great as well.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Linda W
12 months ago

The Gardens at Park Balboa is a beautiful place surrounded by beautiful gardens. I have come across squirrels that are very friendly and will come up to you if you have peanuts. The food is very appetizing with many choices. The staff here are so nice that you fall in love with them. It’s a great place to reside.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Samantha A
12 months ago

Me and my brother toured the community a few days ago. [name removed] (marketing director) was very professional. He explained the event on the calendar and told us about the happiness program me and my brother really enjoyed the tour, we even got to try the special of took some homemade chocolate chip cookies.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Delia I
12 months ago

I love it here in the Gardens at Park Balboa. Before, my plan was to go back to the Philippines because getting a live-in main and driver is affordable and my “dollars” (pension) would go a long way. But there is no need for me to do that. As i have been telling my friends, I have a good life here at GPB – someone to clean my room, cook my food, etc. etc.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Clara S
12 months ago

I’m a private caregiver for one of the residents at The Gardens at Park Balboa. Overall, the staff is very helpful the med-techs are always going above & beyond. the house keeper is very good and always keeps [name removed] room is clean. [name removed] is a very helpful employee. She always makes [name removed] laugh, even when he is not on his best mood. The Gardens is a good place for all residents.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Rosalind M
12 months ago

I’ve been living at the Gardens for 5 years and have been happy here meeting new friends and enjoying a variety of activities. The gardens flowers, trees are pleasant to be around and view from my patio.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Bobbie
12 months ago

I’m a resident at the gardens for over 3 years. I absolutely love it here. The staff and residents are so friendly. The staff is caring and accommodating. The caregiver [name removed] is amazing and the rest of the caregivers are great. The reputation manager [name removed] i always available to help and has a great personality. Overall is a great community, I have no complaints

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Mildred P
12 months ago

Two of my favorite staff members are [name removed] – caregiver and [name removed] -caregiver. They are both exceptional. Also [name removed] is an amazing caregiver, she takes good care of me always. I believe the food is top of the line. I don’t have a problem with the building everything is excellent.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Anthony L
12 months ago

We chose The Gardens because of the good price point and what they were able to offer. They promised a lot of things and actually followed through and met our expectations. I feel so relieved and it has given me great peace of mind. They do have tons of activities provided for the residents and a great variety. I would highly recommend them to others looking.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Mary Z
12 months ago

The meals are good and they have delicious cookies. They come with small refrigerators and other cabinets. The activities are fun, especially poker. EVERYONE IS NICE IN THE COMMUNITY!

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Richard D
12 months ago

I lived here for a long time. I cannot complain, the residents here are all nice. The food is really good and if you do not like something like the special of the day, the kitchen staff will make you a different meal. Everyone here is really good, so friendly. I am lucky to be here.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Annette R
12 months ago

I am newer at The Gardens. The Gardens are very beautiful. The staff is very gracious. The activities are great. Especially enjoy the painting classes. [name removed] and [name removed] have went out of their way to help me! the food is very good and kitchen staff very kind!

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By helen o
12 months ago

My name is [name removed] and I’m fairly new to The Gardens. So far I had a good taste of the community, the staff is very good. [name removed] the buisness office director and the marketing director [name removed] are very friendly. The community is very quiet, and some activities are fun. (except bingo im not a fan) But the painting class is good.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Catarina
one year ago

A loved one moved into The Gardens at Park Balboa. We love it and he loves it. He gets three meals a day, there’s a happy hour, bingo, and he has his own apartment. They drive him to and from medical appointments. He’s really happy so far and he’s been there for two weeks now. The food is good.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By wendy pearl karanfilian
one year ago

My dad has lived at Park Balboa for a year and a half and it’s an excellent facility. Even through Covid and those precautions, they did a great job. Now that things have opened up a bit more, they have a lot of great activities and seem to be doing even more for the residents: like this surprise birthday celebration for my dad during lunch! Highly recommend. Clean facilities, good food, friendly, caring staff

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Daniel Sehres
one year ago

I been here for about 5 months and I’m very happy with the staff specially the gorgeous Kimberly she is so sweet. I have a few friends and I really enjoy living at the Gardens. The activities are fun, and I love the painting class. If you need to be in a assisted living community I strongly recommend the Gardens at Park Balboa.

The Gardens at Park Balboa
By Brian Leonard
one year ago

YOU DEAR DEAR PEOPLE OF LOS ANGELES CALIFRONIA AND ENVIRON’S. MY NAME IS BRIAN LEONARD. I AM 65 I WAS IN A TERRIBLE AUTO ACCIDENT, WHICH STOPPED MY 50 YEAR VIOLIN CAREER IN THE HOLLYWOOD MUSIC BUSINESS AND LANDED ME POST SURGERY AT THE GARDENS AT PARK BALBOA ASSISTED LIVING VAN NUYS. I COULD NOT WALK, SHOWER , OR BARELY FEED MYSELF. THANK YOU GOD!!! DUE TO THE WONDERFUL HELP AND LOVE THAT SURROUNDED ME , I AM NOW UP AND AROUND. WITH HELP FROM OUR LOVING AND PATIENT CAREGIVERS I AM BEGINING TO WALK AGAIN! I HAVE ALSO BEGUN TO PLAY MY VIOLIN. THE FOOD IS 5 STAR, AS A DIABETIC THE KITCHEN STAFF TAKES GREAT CARE IN CREATING DIABETIC MEALS THAT HAVE BROUGHT MY DIABETES UNDER CONTROL “GOD BLESS YOU” ALL WHO RUN OUR COVID FREE ENVIRONMENT

The Gardens
at Park Balboa

7046 Kester Ave
Van Nuys, CA 91405

Office Hours
Monday - Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm